Week 3: Video Assignment

Another day, another application learned. I had no idea there were so many video platforms to choose from. For this assignment I decided to use vine and complete the Name That Book assignment. The goal was to use objects in order to represent the book I had choosen. I was inspired by the conversations of travel going on around me as I celebrated a friends 80th birthday.

Vine is an easy application to use. However, the challenge was the timing, six seconds makes it hard not to rush through the object. It took me a few attempts to get three components within the six second frame. Since I am a little camera shy and rarely want to be seen on video, I had never thought about capturing my activities within a six second frame. There is a lot of creative vines out there and many people seem to tweet and share mini moments from their day. Maybe one day I’ll join them… maybe.

Leave a Reply

